When you buy through our links, we may earn money from our affiliate partners. Learn more.

Kamaru Usman
Kamaru Usman (left) won the UFC Welterweight championship in March 2019.

Product Card (small)

UFC Welterweight Champion Kamaru Usman will defend his title for the third time at UFC 258 on February 13.

Entering UFC 258, Usman has won 16 straight matches; his last fight ended in a decision victory over Jorge Masvidal in July 2020. Challenger Gilbert Burns has won six consecutive fights, working his way to an impressive 19-3 record. Usman and Burns were originally expected to fight during 2020, but an injury to Usman and a positive COVID-19 test for Burns delayed the matchup.

UFC 258 will be held at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, with early prelims streaming on UFC Fight Pass at 6:15 p.m. ET. Prelims will air on ESPN and ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET, and the UFC 258 main card will start at 10 p.m. ET exclusively on ESPN+. The main card is a pay-per-view event, so you’ll need to pay $70 along with the cost of an ESPN+ subscription to watch the title fight.

Here’s the match schedule for UFC 258: Usman vs. Burns

espn+

Early Prelims – 6:15 p.m. ET, 3:15 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass

Prelims – 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT on ESPN+ and ESPN

Main Card – 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT on ESPN+ for $70

How to watch UFC 258

UFC 258 is separated into three portions: the early prelims, the prelims, and the main card. The early prelims are only available to UFC Fight Pass subscribers, while the prelims will air on ESPN+ and the ESPN cable channel. The main card is an ESPN+ exclusive pay-per-view event.

This means that you have to subscribe to the ESPN+ streaming service before you’re able to purchase the main card PPV. An ESPN+ membership costs $6 per month or $60 per year. The UFC 258 PPV event costs $70 for ESPN+ subscribers.

You can access the ESPN+ app on all major mobile and streaming devices, including Amazon Fire, Apple, Android, Chromecast, PS4, Xbox One, Roku, Samsung Smart TVs, and more.

Ways to save on the UFC 258 pay-per-view price

If you plan on signing up for ESPN+ to watch UFC 258, you can take advantage of a special discounted package.

New subscribers can purchase a year-long ESPN+ membership with access to UFC 258 included for a total of $89.98. That’s over 30% off the regular combined price of an annual plan and a PPV match. Following your first year of service, ESPN+ will then renew for the regular annual price of $60.

Bundle the next UFC PPV with an ESPN+ Annual Plan to save over 30% 

Product Card (small)

Read the original article on Business Insider





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.