HomeHow to delete focus from iPhone and iPad

How to delete focus from iPhone and iPad

Silent reader.

You may have set several focus modes for specific situations, and they will appear when you select one from the Control Center. However, you can get rid of the ones you don’t intend to use and reduce clutter with your iPhone or iPad.

Can I delete a focus?

With Custom Focus, you can also delete the default Personal, Sleep and Work mode, provided you have them configured. Because Focus is compatible with all your devices connected to the same iCloud account, removing one from the iPhone or iPad will erase it from other devices as well. You can turn off this sync, however, if you want the focus to be removed from only one device. We’ll show you how to do it all.

Related: What is the focus on iPhone and iPad, and how is it better not to disturb?

How to remove focus from your iPhone and iPad.

To get started, open “Settings” on your iPhone or iPad and tap “Focus”.

Open up "Setting" Select the app. "Focus"

If you only want to delete Focus from an iPhone or iPad, you’ll need to toggle the switch for “Share Across Devices”. After that, the changes you make to Focus mode on your iPhone or iPad will not be compatible with other devices connected to the same iCloud account.

If you want it removed from all devices, continue to the next step.

Turn off the switch for. "Share on devices."

When the confirmation pops up, select “OK”.

Select. "Okay fine" to confirm.

Now, tap on a focus mode that you want to remove. When it opens, scroll down and select “Delete Focus”.

Select. "Delete focus."

Select “Delete Focus” from the confirmation window.

Select. "Delete focus." Once again from the confirmation popup.

Repeat the process for each focus you want to remove, then close the Settings app. that’s it!

When you’re reducing your workspace, you’ll want to learn how to free up storage space on your iPhone or iPad.

Related: How to free up space on iPhone or iPad