How to delete all emails in Gmail.

Want to clear your Gmail inbox? Using Gmail’s bulk delete option, you can delete all emails from your Gmail account at once in just a few clicks. It works on the Gmail website and we’ll show you how to do it.

If you use the Gmail app on an iPhone, iPad or Android phone, you can’t delete all emails at once on your device. This means you have to rely on the Gmail site to clean your inbox.

Also know that deleting all your emails does not delete your Gmail account. You can still send and receive emails after deleting all your existing emails.

Related: Why should you delete emails instead of archiving them?

How to delete all Gmail emails at once.

To begin deleting your Gmail emails, first open a web browser on your Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer and access the Gmail site. Log in to your Gmail account on the site.

Tip: If you are not sure if you want to completely lose access to your emails, consider downloading an archive of your emails.

When Gmail is loaded, in the left sidebar, click “All Mail”. If you do not see this option, click “More” to display the option.

Click. "All miles" In the left sidebar on Gmail.

In the pane on the right, you’ll see all your Gmail emails, including your saved emails. To delete these emails, you must first select all of these emails. Do this by clicking on the “Select” option (a square icon) at the top of the Gmail interface.

Select all emails in Gmail.

Gmail will select all emails displayed on the current page. To select emails that are not on this page, at the top of the list of emails, click “Select All X Conversations in All Mail”, where the “X” is in the “All Mail” folder. Is the number of

Select all emails in "All miles" On Gmail

All your emails have now been selected. To start deleting them, at the top of the Gmail interface, click on the “Delete” option (Trash icon).

Click. "Delete" At the top of Gmail.

You will see the “Confirm Bulk Action” box. Here, click “OK”.

Click. "Okay fine" I "Confirm bulk action." Box on Gmail.

Gmail will start deleting your emails and moving them to the Trash folder. In order to properly delete your emails, you need to empty the trash. To do this, in the left sidebar of Gmail, click on the “Trash” folder.

Click. "Trash" In the left sidebar on Gmail.

In the pane on the right, at the top, click “Empty the Trash Now.”

Click. "Empty the trash now." On Gmail

In the “Confirm Deleting Messages” box that opens, click “OK”.

Click. "Okay fine" I "Confirm Deleting Messages." Box on Gmail.

And all your emails are now deleted, except for the ones in the “Spam” folder.

To clear spam emails, in the left sidebar of Gmail, click “Spam”. Then, in the pane on the right, click “Delete all spam messages now”.

Click. "Delete all junk messages now." I "Of waste" On Gmail

And you are ready.


If you want to delete your Gmail account, there is a way to do so without deleting your Google Account.

Related: How To Delete Your Gmail Account Without Deleting Your Google Account

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *