How to block someone in Gmail

You can prevent people from texting you on social media or even in Gmail, and so on. If you are tired of receiving emails from someone, you can block them. It is easy.

You can block people in Gmail from desktop websites and mobile apps on iPhone, iPad, or Android. This is a small thing that can save you the hassle of deleting unwanted emails from the same people over and over again.

Related: How to block YouTube channels

First, open an email in the Gmail website or mobile app. Select the 3d menu icon that corresponds to the sender’s name. It will look slightly different on mobile, but the menu icon is still to the right of the sender’s name.

Next, select “Block.” [Name]From the menu.

Select. "Block [Name]"    From the menu.

Finally, confirm your choice by selecting “Block” on the next menu. On an iPhone or Android, you won’t receive a confirmation message, but it will block that person immediately.

Select and confirm your choice. "Block"

If you change your mind, you will see the “Block Sender” option in the email.

You can. "Unblock the sender." Email if you change your mind.

It’s really that easy. You will no longer receive emails from this person, and your Gmail account will be cleared a bit.

Related: How to stop spam on Google Drive


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.