HomeExplanation of the best order to read “wheel of time” books

Explanation of the best order to read “wheel of time” books

Have you been completely swept away by the medieval fantasy world Amazon Prime The wheel of time? The latest in a series of series You Want What game of Thrones The show already has a lot of fans thanks to the OG books that came out in the ’90s and 2000s. Seriously, like, I’m not the only one who noticed wheel of time Fans are coming out of the woodwork in anticipation of a series adaptation??

Personally, I’d love to know more — so here’s everything you need to know about it wheel of time Robert Jordan, and occasionally co-author Brandon Sanderson, wrote, including ordering you to read it when you start.

The Wheel of Time Rosamund Pike

Jan TheisAmazon Prime

If you stumbled here without checking out the show yet (hello!), it’s about a group of five potential picks training to beat the Big Bad. It’s like Harry Potter Meets hunger Games— way published just before any of these perks became a thing.

If you’ve been intrigued by the show and have been eager to read a new fantasy series, I have good news for you. over there piece of ground of the books in this series. no shading game of Thrones Or anything, but this series is already over! if wheel of time Being renewed for more seasons, they’re not in danger of catching up on expired books. Implemented. has been published. Book readers know pretty much everything that’s going to happen.

Want to join them? These are all books in The wheel of time The series in the order in which they were released:

  • Eye of the world (1990)
  • great hunting (1990)
  • The dragon is born again (1991)
  • shadow height (1992)
  • Paradise fires (1993)
  • lord of chaos (1994)
  • crown of swords (1996)
  • daggers road (1998)
  • winter heart (2000)
  • Twilight Crossroads (2003)
  • new spring (2004)
  • dream knife (2005)
  • gathering storm (2009)
  • midnight towers (2010)
  • memory of light (2013)

    new spring, the eleventh book in the series, is a prequel set 20 years before the events of Eye of the world. Other than that, they are made in the same order as they are released.

    Soooo where do I start??

    New Spring: A Brickwell Time Wheel

    If you want to be really extra, you can start with the preceding and then read them in chronological order. It might be really helpful if you’ve been following the Amazon Prime series adaptation of wheel of time, since the first season adapts the characters and stories from both the first book in the series and the prequel.

    Most of the time, I tend to recommend reading and watching things in order of release, because that’s how most fans have experienced it, but if you’re curious to learn as much as possible about the show, chronology is the way to go.

    Happy reading! Nothing goes better with cold weather than a good fantasy series with lots of magical heads and pounces that go on forever. This new obsession couldn’t come at a more perfect time.

    This content is created and maintained by a third party, and is imported on this page to help users provide their email address. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io