Brian O’Sullivan of Zeus Packaging named EY Entrepreneur of the Year

Brian O’Sullivan, founder and CEO of Zeus packaging, won the title of 2021 international and comprehensive EY . Entrepreneur of the Year.

Zeus is one of the largest privately owned packaging companies in Europe. It employs more than 670 people, has business units in 26 countries and has an annual turnover of more than 300 million euros.

Mr. O’Sullivan initially financed Zeus by selling homes he invested in while he was studying and using all of his personal savings. Since then, he has led the company through significant growth, both on an organic level and through acquisitions that have been financed through debt rather than outside investment. It is now seeking to increase its turnover to around 500 million euros in the next three years.

Mr. O’Sullivan gave a big cry of joy on stage after receiving the award. His message to budding entrepreneurs was “Resilience, action, make sure you have heaps of common sense, lots of cops and that you have a goal and once the goals are achieved you can move on. Tomorrow morning it’s all about what we do at Zeus . . . it’s about moving on. Go ahead and move forward.”

The businessman received his award at a virtual party on Thursday attended by more than 2,000 people.

The 24 finalists for this year’s EY Entrepreneur Awards collectively employ over 3,900 people and generate over €1 billion in revenue.

Special Award

The other winners were that night Amy Connolly, founder of Sculpted By Aimee named Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year, And David Henderson, managing director of Tobermore Concrete Limited, who has regained Industry Entrepreneur Award. EY also provided a file Special Award for the former president Mary Robinson.

“This year’s finalists show that the island of Ireland is populated by some of the smartest and most innovative entrepreneurs out there. Each of our winners has demonstrated a strong set of vision, innovation and determination that has been essential to their success,” said the former winner and chair of the jury. Ann Harati.

Previous winners of the EY Entrepreneur of the Year include Dennis O’Brien, Aidan HeavyPatrick Kiddy Nicholas MitchellAnd Liam Caseyjohn and Patrick Collison And Mark Rodin.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *